In the interests of my research and training with my dog, I am sometimes led to sources of possible information I would normally avoid, as my personal opinions about those sources are generally scornful.   However, if there is an opportunity to observe and learn from something I would normally stay away from, then I will read about or watch it anyway.  Such is the case with a particular television show about paranormal investigations in which a canine was brought in as part of the investigation.

Intrigued, I decided to watch the show. I wanted to observe the dog’s responses, what kind of training it had received in terms of specific-response conditioning, and how it behaved in general to stimuli such as high EMF readings.  I was extremely disappointed to see that not only was the dog given less than five minutes of air time, but that it behaved in a way most would have expected:  The dog appeared to avoid one room.

The handler did not prove through action that the dog had been given any kind of special training.  However, to be fair, less than five minutes of air time was all the dog was given, so if there was any specific training to be seen, it was left on the cutting-room floor.  I felt that was a real waste of a genuine opportunity to show how canines can be of great benefit to the paranormal field, but such is the way of network television, I guess.

Despite my disappointment, that small amount of air time provided me with a significant amount of information I’m sure will not only prove useful during field tests, but which may also provide potential for specific response-conditioning.  I also observed that, just like people, some dogs are quite sensitive to low and/or high EMF, and they will respond in some form or fashion.  This is where specific-response conditioning can be of great benefit.

So, field testing with my dog will continue, but some new elements will be introduced to the testing sessions in an effort to determine whether or not my dog is sensitive to high or low EMF and how she responds to it.  Should she show a sensitivity, specific-response conditioning will commence.  More information on this will be provided with the next field test.

Thanks to everyone who is following this line of research and sharing their thoughts, insights, and suggestions here.  It is greatly and sincerely appreciated.

Comments
  1. Gaycanuck says:

    My pleasure sis!

Leave a Reply

