It’s been an emotional roller-coaster for me, personally, over the past couple of weeks.  But, I’m ready to get back in the proverbial saddle.  Robyn and Michelle have been very patient, which I really appreciate.  And this Sunday, we’re all going to get together.  I’m looking forward to that.

It’s been said that as Halloween gets closer, the veil between the worlds of the living and the dead becomes thinner, and by the night of trick-or-treating, it is so thin that the two worlds can actually merge for a time.  I’m not sure whether or not I subscribe to this particular theory, but over the years, I have observed that activity does seem to become more – what’s the word I’m looking for? Obvious. It becomes more obvious.  Some people living in homes with activity have even said that activity increases as Halloween gets closer.

For almost 15 years, I have been one of those people.  As Halloween got closer, odd occurrences in our home seemed to increase, until they reached a point where we gave up trying to stop it and tried, instead, to take it all in stride.  We knew things would calm down again within the three or four days that followed the Eve, so instead of stressing over it, we just tried to ride it out and laugh it off.  This year, though, I don’t think we’ll have to worry about that.  For the first time in the 15 years we have lived in our house, I have a sense that we are not alone, but I also sense that whoever is here is not interested in raising our awareness in any way.  None of the things that have generally started at around this time of year have been occurring.  Even Charlie has been left alone – though he does see and respond to the presence of whoever is here watching us… or, maybe, watching over us.

Anyway, now that I feel ready to get back to working this field of study, I will be working on getting us booked at some new locations.  It’s wonderful that we can talk to people about what we do, but talking is not investigating.  We can’t learn anything from talking alone; we have to get out there and actually investigate.  I take this work seriously;  my goal is to help the living and the dead move forward, to learn as much as possible in the process, and to gather genuine, irrefutable evidence of life after death that can be shared with not only the global paranormal community, but with the entire world in general.  In order to do that, I need to locate and investigate those homes, businesses, and other areas where activity is and/or has been occurring.

So, that is where things stand as of today.  Thanks to everyone who has continued following us!

 

Comments
  1. Gaycanuck says:

    You should do a segment called “Holly’s Haunted House” with stories of all the crazy shit that has gone down in your house… there is definately a lot of paranormal activity at yourplace. .

Leave a Reply

