I’ve had some pretty weird experiences in my life, but the one I just had is right up near the top of my “super-weird” list.

I was up late last night, and even after I went to bed, I had trouble sleeping. So, a couple of hours ago, I laid down, hoping to get some good, solid sleep.  Charlie, my cat, came to lay down beside me, his back pushing gently at the bottom of my chin. I fell asleep to the sound of his purring.

About an hour into the sleep, I woke up from a very intense, nerve-jarring dream. I got up, put out Charlie’s and Rascal’s morning snacks, went to the bathroom, and then went back to bed. Charlie got himself settled with me, and I drifted off to sleep again to the sound of his purring.

Not even an hour went by, and I was awakened by…. something.  I don’t know what.  I looked at the clock, and then, my eyes were drawn to the right corner of the foot of the bed, where the corner of the blanket was being lifted very slightly, and something under it was making its way towards me.  Thinking I was dreaming, I glanced at Charlie to see if he was awake.  He was – and he was watching the corner of the blanket being lifted, too.

Whatever was under the blanket only moved a few inches towards me.  Then, as suddenly as it had appeared, it was gone.  I waited, holding my breath and trying to remain calm, but it didn’t come back.  Charlie stayed where he was, too, which I thought was kind of odd.  But I wasn’t going to push him away to see what was going on, either.  When nothing else happened, I decided it was just a really vivid dream I’d had, and I started to relax myself so I could get back to sleep.  I was almost there, when suddenly, I saw the upper torso of a little boy laying beside me, facing me, his bare right arm over top of the blanket.  I was finally driven from my bed when he suddenly yelled, “And I almost had him!”

Do I think someone followed me home from St. Mary’s on Saturday night?  No.  I do, however, wonder if there’s going to be more of these events occurring.  Our house has been fairly quiet for some time, now;  only time will tell if this was an isolated incident, or if another cycle of activity is about to start.  All I can do is wait and see…

Comments
  1. paranormal says:

    Everyone loves what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to my blogroll.

  2. Gaycanuck says:

    Too creepy. Because you were in a vulnerable sleep-like state that maybe why you were able to see this. Chalk it up to another freaky event in your house…

Leave a Reply

