New Team Member

Posted: July 27, 2012 in General, Local Investigations

 

I am very excited to announce that we have a new team member. Welcome to the Wolf Paranormal family, Robyn! 🙂

I met Robyn many years ago at my husband’s company Christmas party. She and I clicked right away, and over the years, we’ve been learning that we have more in common than we first thought. This has led to the development and growth of a real friendship between us, and when I learned that she was interested in joining the team, I felt like I’d won the lottery. She believes that there is “something” after death, but she also has a very analytical perception of paranormal events, and that drives her to strive to find logical explanations through any means possible.

To give an example, Robyn says, “If someone says they feel ‘off-center’ on their stairs, I’m going to pull out a level and see if those stairs are level. If someone says they’re hearing creaking on their floors, I’m going to find a way to see if their floorboards are loose. If someone says their lights are always flickering, I’m going to check the wiring for shorts. If there’s a logical explanation for unexplained events,” Robyn says, “I will find it.”

I love that attitude! I love that Robyn is open to the possibility that unexplained activity can and does occur, but I also love that she doesn’t automatically accept that all unexplained events are paranormal in nature. She follows the theory of Occam’s Razor, which basically says that after everything else has been taken into account, the simplest explanation is usually the right one.

Robyn’s first training investigation will be taking place tomorrow night. She will be joining me at the private residence we booked a couple of weeks ago. Unfortunately, Michelle will not be with us due to illness, but I’m sure Robyn will do just fine with minimal guidance from me. 🙂

Welcome to the team, Robyn. I hope you enjoy yourself! 🙂

 

Comments
  1. Gaycanuck says:

    How exciting… breaking in a “newbie” is always fun. You are the best teacher for that, for sure!

Leave a Reply

