(originally posted Sept. 10, 2010)

My first night at my cousin’s home near Norwood, Ontario resulted in an impromptu investigation. The house was built in the very early 1980’s and claims of activity range from unexplained noises such as bangs and walking across the floor, to items going missing, to being physically hit.

My personal experience of this home was very negative. Pulling into the driveway, I felt a sudden deepening of the night – as though a heavy, stifling blanket had been dropped on me.  Being out in the country, there is no light other than starlight and moonlight; the sense of heaviness and even deeper darkness was quite intense. I felt very unwelcomed.

Going inside the house, I didn’t feel quite so weighed down, but I did experience that same, almost tangible sensation of being unwelcome. This was in a direct contradiction to the warm welcome I received from Geoff’s wife and the rest of the family, who had all stayed up just so they could meet and greet me. It was our first time meeting each other, and we were all quite excited.

The sense of negativity and of being unwelcome persisted throughout the duration of my 11-day visit.  I observed that there were several periods where everything seemed fine, and then suddenly, for no apparent reason, the entire house seemed to exude an intense, almost overwhelming anger, discontent, and malice. These periods lasted from a few minutes to several hours – sometimes, for a day or more – and everyone in the house seemed to feel them.

While the Norwood house is physically and structurally beautiful, because of the intense negativity permeating the home and surrounding woods, I don’t know that I would go back there. But, we’ll see.  In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the movie…

Thanks for watching and sharing your thoughts, questions, insights, and ideas on this investigation.

Leave a Reply

